In these crazy times, music is playing a big part of keeping a lot of us sane. (Ok, ok… mostly sane.) So for those of you looking for some new tunes, we’ve got ya covered with these week’s collection of eight new tracks worth a listen.

The Treble – “All The People”

Kicking things off with some Canadian content, we’ve got The Treble and their new single, “All The People”. It’s a melodic alt-rock track, with great group harmonies and stellar use of electronic sounds.

FXRRVST – “This Rough Patch”

Next up, we have FXRRVST back on FTS – their new single is an uplifting one, with a catchy pop rock chorus. Give it a listen, then go read our recent chat with them!

oh!no?ok. – “Wheel of Fortune”

This song, in my very humble opinion, gave some Queens of the Stone Age vibes, but with a garage rock twist. Overall, this tune is crazy likeable.

Kadeema – “Good Lies”

Here we’ve got another track from Kadeema, and this one has a catchy chorus, great build, and is overall a great indie rock track. It just might get stuck in your head.

Mount Royal – “Haunted Demand”

Mount Royal’s new single has a very cool switch after about a minute – it really picks up. Gotta imagine this would be a fantastic live, the way it gets you moving. Want to hear more from these guys!

Hello Victim – “Out of it Alive”

Hello Victim is an alt-pop band from Vancouver, who have just released their dramatic anthem produced by Juno-winner Ben Kaplan (Mother Mother, Five Alarm Funk). This is dark pop at its best!

The Riversiders – “Blindside”

This new single from The Riversiders is just so damn catchy. Had me dancing in my chair. Listen, then listen again!

Okabe – “New World”

If you’re a fan of bands like the Arctic Monkeys, you’ll dig this Canadian group.  Okabe’s “New World” is perfect for dancing around your living room.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here