It’s Monday. The weekend’s over. We could all use a little pick-me-up to get through the day, right? Hopefully our latest 8 Tracks can help with that – check out some new tunes that we think are worth a spin!

Pacific – “Idols”

The latest single from this Manchester band is a stand-out indie rock track – catchy and interesting, it’s the perfect one to kick off this collection.

Dralms – “Plants Behind Glass”

Here we have the lead off single from Love Writes Itself, the second full-length  album from Canadian singer-songwriter Dralms. Smooth vocals, a percussive track, and groove-driven bass make this one a must-listen.

Heaps – “Softly”

Another Canadian tune for the list, the first single from Heaps’ upcoming debut album, What Is Heaps. Check out this alt-rock offering, and stay tuned for the album!

Red Mass – “Killer on the Loose”

While considered a Canadian group, Red Mass has become a gathering of musicians from all over the world. They have more than 100 participating artists, including Mike Watt, Mac DeMarco, Evan Dando, as well as members of Fly Pan Am, the Black Lips, and Godspeed You! Black Emperor among others. Here’s a new punk track, featuring Mac DeMarco on backing vocals.

The Criticals – “Kansas City”

This Nashville band brings the energy to their songs, and this track is no different. We’re looking forward to hear the rest of the singles coming out before the next EP!

Have to Have – “Frenemy”

A little melody, a little fuzz, a little alternative twist – put ’em together, you’ve got “Frenemy”, the latest single from Have to Have. This is the first of 8 new singles to come from the band!

Nature Of – “Behave”

Canadian group Nature Of teamed up with Marcus Paquin (The National, Arcade Fire) to record The Mean, the band’s third full-length album due out later this month. “Behave”, the latest single, is about letting go of the past and learning to forgive yourself. Listen up!

The Highsides – “Starved”

We’re rounding out this list with yet another Canadian group (hey, we’re From The Strait, after all) – this is the first single from the upcoming album, a tune about “being stuck in a deep, dark place where self-destructing seems like the only answer.” Have a listen, and let us know what you think!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here